Welcome to Duxford Girl Monday, June 25 2018 @ 01:50 MDT

The Tragically Hip Hockey Jersey

  • Monday, November 13 2006 @ 12:16 MST
  • Contributed by:
  • Views: 7,608
Pump up the Volume I was orginally going to include this little thought in a story that had a bunch of random goings on in my life but then it occured to me that every blog entry doesn't have to be a novel. A number of years ago the Hip had these really cool hockey jerseys as one of the promo shirts you could buy at their concerts. They're red and white with a big maple leaf and an NHL logo that is actually a THH logo. It seriously doesn't get any more Canadian. I sort of hoped that they still sold these jerseys but on their site they have new jerseys from Evolution but not the red and white variety. I went to eBay (of course) thinking that there had to be a few of these things up for bid...yeah, good luck with that. There was one that was fully signed and it went somewhere in the $500 range. Haven't seen another since. I've come to the conclusion that people love their Hip jerseys and that I'm out of luck.

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry:
http://www.duxfordgirl.ca/trackback.php?id=2006111312163086

The Tragically Hip Hockey Jersey | 1 comments | Create New Account

The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.

  • The Tragically Hip Hockey Jersey
  • Authored by: Anonymous on Wednesday, July 17 2013 @ 08:31 MDT
I've got one...

ghatchette@hotmail.com

User Functions

Login

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Monday 01-Sep

Sunday 31-Aug

Friday 29-Aug

Monday 25-Aug

Sunday 24-Aug

Saturday 23-Aug

Sunday 17-Aug